Uber To Kill The Split Fare Feature In April
The “Split Fare” feature allows Uber customers to share the costs with the person they are traveling with. It was a quite practical feature as it reduced traveling costs, especially for students. However, the feature will die in April. The company has sent an email to its users, notifying them about the death of the “Split Fare” feature. The email is viewed by Mashable, saying, “While we know it can be frustrating to lose a feature that you have come to rely on, rest assured that we are continuously working to improve your Ride sharing experience in other new ways, so watch this space....